Patient Reviews

 VitalsLogo Moving-App-Yelpimgres

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM 

7/29/2015

After countless fails of using different cleaners and over the counter products I decided to see doctor Samer Jaber .
He was very professional/knowledgeable  and gave me the perfect treatment to heal my acne and specifically my painful cysts :(
My skin after few weeks went through drastic changes .Scars are minimized and red flares decreased.

Doctor Jaber is such a kind and warm-hearted dermatologist !


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

2/5/2016

First choice in NYC, all the personal very friendly and nice. Doctor Jaber was very kind, take his time and explained all the process that I was a go through. He even called me personally   when my prescription was sent. Very professional and carefully.


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

1/25/2016

I have been to Dr. Jaber’s 3 times now and really enjoy my visits to his office. He takes the time to discuss any questions/issues/concerns and I never feel rushed. I usually come in for Botox injections and have been very satisfied with the results. Dr. Jaber has a very light hand and injections never hurt or bruise (knock on wood). I have not done any other procedures, but would recommend him for Botox injections.


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

8/6/2015

Went on the recommendation of a work colleague to get a professional opinion on some funky looking moles. Got my issue taken care of in the same visit, quickly and painlessly.

Dr. Saber has a lovely bedside manner and was very attentive and a great listener. Not often I say any of that when describing a physician…Bonus points for accepting early morning appointments for those of us with 9-5’s.


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

11/9/2015

Update: Four months under Dr. Jaber’s care and my hormonal acne is completely gone! The only thing I have is minor hyper pigmentation from old acne scarring and that’s fading. I finally feel like I can go without make up and it’s amazing. I don’t think people understand just how debilitating acne, especially when it’s cystic and you’re an adult, really is. It makes you incredibly self conscious and effects how you view yourself. To go from one extreme of not looking  anyone in the eye because I felt they were focused on my “bad” skin to going out without make up and being confident and comfortable is a beautiful thing. I would strongly recommend Dr. Jaber to anyone. He’s personable and professional, has great bedside manner but is very effective. If you need a dermatologist-Go to Dr. Jaber.


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

10/13/2015

Great experience on my first visit. The doctor was very friendly, showed excellent care/bedside manner, and gave very good advice about my skin concerns (acne, redness). I’d definitely recommend him. Five stars!


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

9/1/2015

Dr. Jaber was friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable – went for a quick consultation for KP and I was in and out within 20 minutes. Staff was friendly and zocdoc made setting up the appointment, insurance, forms (didn’t fill any out! amazing) and everything else a breeze. He sent prescriptions directly to my pharmacy on an iPad and I couldn’t be more pleased with his level of professionalism and knowledge. Highly recommend!


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

10/2/2015

Dr. Jaber is a skillful dermatologist and an all around great guy. I recently had a procedure performed in his office and it was a complete success. He spent plenty of time consulting with me beforehand, made sure he understood my concerns, and succeeded beyond my expectations in delivering great results. I am very happy to be under his expert care.


Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.12.28 PM

8/21/2014

I visited Dr Jaber early this week at his other location. I really liked him, he gave me alot of opportunity to ask questions and didn’t rush me out of his office. He gave me suggestions about what i should do about my skin condition and asked if theres a medication that i wanted to try for my skin. I told him i wanted to try this cream and he didn’t have it in the office he was in, so he mailed it to me. I received it 3 days later. Thanks Doc!

He wrote me prescriptions and told me which pharmacy has a coupon in case i wanted to go there. Overall he was very nice and i would recommend him. Its too bad my skin condition is chronic and have no cure no matter which doctor treats it. It wouldn’t be his fault at all, but it feels better to be treated by a doctor that listens and understands and not rush you out.


Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

02/08/2016

Awesome. Kind, friendly, thoughtful, thorough and efficient. Nice staff . Great experience overall.


Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

02/04/2016

I was seen right away. The office and clean and modern with a smiling person at the front desk l. Doctor Jaber took the time to answer the questions that I asked and explained to me the options that were available for me. He is friendly and professional. I feel I was in good hands and will be returning to him when needed.


Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

02/04/2016

Dr. Jaber was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend visiting him.


Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

Less than 3 months ago

Very helpful, informative and really caring


 Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

Less than 3 months ago

My family and I were very concerned about a skin lesion I had that was starting to change colors and shape; I went in for a biopsy with Dr. Jaber because I was not so keen on the dermatologist who had diagnosed it as benign and wanted a new set of eyes on it. Dr. Jaber’s assistant (her name was Emma I believe) was awesome and explained everything as she prepped me, and Dr. Jaber was very patient, attentive, and reassuring through a stressful situation. The biopsy results came very quickly and he called me as soon as they were in to deliver the results. I am going back to him to remove my stitch and think I have found a new dermatologist altogether! Would definitely recommend his practice.


Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

January 13, 2016

Dr. Jaber is an amazing doctor and dermatologist. High recommended.


 Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

Less than 3 months ago

This was my first appointment with Dr. Jaber. I was impressed with his friendly, efficient approach. He was also very nice in terms of asking me about myself, my background and interests, etc. He offered me different approaches to addressing my dermatological concerns and discussed pros and cons. I left my appointment with a skin plan that I feel is right for me now and he said we could talk about other/additional options whenever I like. I am looking to going back for my second appointment in 6 weeks. Highly recommend.


Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 3.42.12 PM

January 11, 2016

I have visited Washington Square Dermatology several times this year and straight up look forward to meeting with Dr. Jaber! He is extremely patient, knowledgable and even enthusiastic about my skin getting better. Thanks to him, I got rid of an issue I’d been suffering from since I was a teen. He’s the best and I recommend him to everyone who needs a derm! I just recommended him to a friend today, actually.